Manchester United squad for the group stage of the 2010/11 Champions League

United's squad for the group stage of the 2010/11 Champions League has been confirmed.

Two of the Reds' recent signings, Javier Hernandez and Chris Smalling, could make their debuts in the competition following their inclusion, but there is no place for the other new acquisition Bebe, Belgian defender Ritchie De Laet or the injured Owen Hargreaves. The latter trio could be subsequently registered for the knock-out phase from February, assuming United qualify.

The 30-strong roll call on includes six names on what is known as Player list B, for younger squad members. This sextet comprises goalkeeper Ben Amos, full-backs Rafael and Fabio, fellow defender Oliver Gill, defender / midfielder Corry Evans and striker Federico Macheda.

The squad for the group stage reads as follows:

Van der Sar, Kuszczak, Amos*; Neville, Evra, J.Evans, Ferdinand, W.Brown, Smalling, Vidic, O'Shea, Fabio*, Rafael*, Gill*; Nani, Anderson, Giggs, Park, Carrick, Scholes, Fletcher, Valencia, Gibson, C.Evans*; Berbatov, Rooney, Hernandez, Owen, Obertan, Macheda*.

*Indicates player is on List B.

**Taken from

No comments:

Post a Comment

Top Se7en



This is a fansite by Malaysian who support Manchester United. The author has not upload any of the video clip that is avalaible in this site. All those video clips are uploaded by a third party. And please support your team, Manchester United faithfully. United we stand!